Manchester Jr./Sr. High School announces academic awards

The 2013-14 school year is coming to an end and Manchester Jr./Sr. High School recently held an awards ceremony to celebrate the academic achievements of theirs students.


Outstanding freshmen: EB Michel, James Winger, Madison Hire, Audrey Wilcox

Outstanding sophomore:  Jackie McConnell

Outstanding Junior: Cole Mize

Purdue Junior Scholar:  Cole Mize

Outstanding seniors:  Paige Blocher, Aaron Isbell, and Cody Michel

Ag Ambassadors:  Mariah Mobley, Aaron Isbell, Cody Michel, Paige Blocher, Adam Hanback, Katie Peden, Abby Lybarger, Ashton Bolinger, Kelsey Lotz

Indiana FFA License Plate Scholarship:  Mariah Mobley

National FFA Scholarship:  Ashton Bolinger, Adam Hanback

Josie Heckaman Memorial Scholarship:  Mariah Mobley

Outstanding Excellence in Art

Kelsey Lotz, Ali Lengel, Justin Heeter, Dallas Fields, Kayla Bailey, Krissy Mize, Kacy Sites, Hannah Littlefield, Evan Wilcox, Mariah Mobley, Amanda Underwood

Best of the Best:  Celina Carter, Marret Metzger, Mariah Mobley, and Evan Wilcox


Alexandria Webb, Molly Woods


Outstanding Accounting I Award:  Brady Pyrah

Outstanding Digital Citizenship Award:  Karly Eichenauer, Drew Jones

Outstanding Introduction to Business Award:  Micheala Pattison

Outstanding Senior Choral Award

Clayton Marcum

Drama Award:  Clayton Marcum, Emily Lynn

Treble Choir:  Abbey Naibauer, Carmah Parr

Advanced Concert Choir:  Audriana Fuentes, Connor Eichenauer


Seniors:  Audriana Fuentes, Krisandra Mize

Junior:  Claire Barnett, Cassie Amman

Sophomore:  Corrin Osborne

Freshman:  Karly Eichenauer

Family & Consumer Science

Outstanding Adv. Nutrition:  Keagan Doran, Jordan Arnett

Outstanding Intro to Culinary Arts:  Audriana Fuentes

Outstanding Interpersonal Relations:  Shiloh Florey

Foreign Language

Spanish I-Best Attitude and Effort:  Allyson Fogerty

Spanish I-Most Improved:  Tristan Fields

Spanish I-Outstanding Students:  Lauren Myers, Natasha Niccum, Janzin Cripe, and Nate Hunter

Spanish II-Most Improved:  Brayton Spann

Spanish II-Outstanding Students:  Marie Wallner, Madison Isbell

Spanish III- Most Improved:  Aaron Isbell

Spanish III-Outstanding Students:  Connor Eichenauer, Andrea Roesner

Foreign Exchange Students

Emil Rasmussen, Andreas Ulset, Hanna Olk, Phanita Jongathikitphaiboon, Marie Wallner, Marie Pedersen, Sophie Manuhutu

Industrial Technology

Outstanding Industrial Tech Students:

Grade 9 - Jonathon Gable

Grade 10- Alex Steele

Grade 11- Codi Hutchinson

Grade 12- Cody Michel

Outstanding Jag Student

Molly Cattron


Outstanding Algebra I students:  Kaylee Brubaker, Christine Niccum, Renessa    Ellet, and Jonathon Gable

Outstanding Geometry:  Karly Eichenauer, Audrey Wilcox, and Molly Woods 

Outstanding Algebra II students:  Jared Gable, Nathan Hunter

Outstanding Pre-Calculus Student:  Claire Barnett

Outstanding Calculus Students:  Audriana Fuentes, Adam Hanback

Indiana Council of Teachers of Mathematics Outstanding Junior Math Award:  Rainer Borgmann, Zachary Shenefield

Media Center Reading Awards

Christine Niccum, Liza Airgood, Makayla Mobley

PE/Health Department

PE I:  David McAtee, Quentin Moore

PE II:  Hanna Olk

HEALTH:   Hallie Sorg


Emily Haecker, Katie Hensley, Mariah Mobley, Sydney Snep

Social Studies

Geographically Awesome Geologist Award (GAGA):  James Curtis

World History:  Heath Dierks

Stock Market Champs:  Simon Diefenbaugh, Owen Johnson

Posted on 2014 May 27