Crossroads Bank announces 2013-14 Junior Board of Directors

Crossroads Bank is pleased to announce the members of their Junior Board of Directors for the 2013-14 school year.  The Junior Board consists of two high school juniors and two high school seniors from Manchester, Northfield, Southwood and Wabash High Schools.

The members this years are:  Manchester High School:  Adam Hanback, Mariah Mobley, Leah Sorg, Cole Mize; Northfield High School:  Alicia Agness, Taylor Peterson, Joe Burcroff, Kalanu Watson Dunn; Southwood High School:  Drew Rhamy, Alyson Gouveia, Noah Kirk, Grace Whitham; Wabash High School:  Thomas Grier, Jordan Rauh, Claire Cromer and Shelby Stone.

Crossroads Bank Junior Board of Directors is a highly innovative program designed to immerse local high school juniors and seniors in a myriad of banking, leadership and community service opportunities.  In turn, leaders at Crossroads Bank hope to give students a reason to return to the local business community after college.

Beginning each September, the Junior Board of Directors participates in monthly meetings at local businesses and not for profit locations.  The students gain hands-on experience in conducting business meetings and are exposed to a wide range of employment opportunities in Wabash County through high-profile speakers from various professions.  To develop a greater community consciousness, representatives from local nonprofit organizations introduce the students to service opportunities within the Wabash community.

Roger Cromer, Crossroads Bank President/CEO states, “One of our long-term goals for the Junior Board of Directors is to entice students to return to Wabash County, these young leaders will create a talented new workforce and hopefully attract new businesses to our community.”

Posted on 2013 Oct 01